Term Dates 2017 - 2019

Term Dates 2017/2018

Download now

Holiday Period Inset (staff in) Term begins
Autumn Term 2017 Mon 4th Sept 2017 Tues 5th Sept 2017
Holiday Period Date of closing Date of re-opening
Autumn Half Term Fri 27th Oct 2017 Mon 6th Nov 2017
Christmas 2017/18 Thurs 21st Dec 2017 Mon 8th Jan 2018
Spring Half Term Fri 16th Feb 2018 Mon 26th Feb 2018
Spring Break Wed 28th March 2018 Mon 16th April 2018
May Day Fri 4th May 2018 Tues 8th May 2018
Summer Half Term Fri 25th May 2018 Mon 4th June 2018
Summer 2018 Fri 20th July 2018

Autumn Term 2018 starts on Monday 3rd Sept with Staff Inset & Students return on Tuesday 4th Sept.

Inset Days
Mon 4th Sept 2017 Staff in
Fri 22nd Dec 2017 Staff not in
Thurs 29th March 2018 Staff in (moderation)
Mon 23rd July 2018 Staff not in
Tues 24th July 2018 Staff not in

Term Dates 2018/2019

In conjunction with other schools in Cheshire West and Chester, as a result of the late Easter and to help better balance the available learning time in 2019, we will be employing a Spring Break that does NOT include the Easter Bank Holidays.

Holiday Period Inset (staff in) Term begins
Autumn Term 2018 Mon 3rd Sept 2018 Tues 4th Sept 2018
Holiday Period Date of closing Date of re-opening
Autumn Half Term Fri 26th Oct 2018 Mon 5th Nov 2018
Christmas 2018/19 Fri 21st Dec 2018 Mon 7th Jan 2019
Spring Half Term Fri 15th Feb 2019 Mon 25th Feb 2019
Spring Break Thurs 28th March 2019 Mon 15th April 2019
Easter Thurs 18th April 2019 Tues 23rd April 2019
May Day Fri 3rd May 2019 Tues 7th May 2019
Summer Half Term Fri 24th May 2019 Mon 3rd June 2019
Summer 2019 Fri 19th July 2019

Autumn Term 2019 starts on Monday 2nd Sept with Staff Inset & Students return on Tuesday 3rd Sept.

Inset Days
Mon 3rd Sept 2018 Staff in
Fri 29th March 2019 Staff in (moderation)
Mon 22nd July 2019 Staff not in
Tues 23rd July 2019 Staff not in
Wed 24th July 2019 Staff not in