Term Dates

Download now

Term Dates 2019/2020

Holiday Period Inset (staff in) Term begins
Autumn Term 2019 Mon 2nd Sept 2019 Tues 3rd Sept 2019
Holiday Period Date of closing Date of re-opening
Autumn Half Term Fri 25th Oct 2019 Mon 4th Nov 2019
Christmas 2019/20 Thurs 19th Dec 2019 Mon 6th Jan 2020
Spring Half Term Fri 14th Feb 2020 Mon 24th Feb 2020
Spring Break Thurs 2nd April 2020 Mon 20th April 2020
May Day Thurs 7th May 2020 Mon 11th May 2020
Summer Half Term Fri 22nd May 2020 Mon 1st June 2020
Summer 2020 Thurs 16th July 2020

Autumn Term 2020 starts on Tuesday 1st Sept with Staff Inset & Students return on Wednesday 2nd Sept.

Inset Days
Mon 2nd Sept 2019 Staff in
Fri 20th Dec 2019 Staff not in
Fri 3rd April 2020 Staff in (moderation)
Fri 17th July 2020 Staff not in
Mon 20th July 2020 Staff not in

Term Dates 2020/2021

Holiday Period Inset (staff in) Term begins
Autumn Term 2020 Tues 1st Sept 2020 Wed 2nd Sept 2020
Holiday Period Date of closing Date of re-opening
Autumn Half Term Fri 23rd Oct 2020 Mon 2nd Nov 2020
Christmas 2020/21 Fri 18th Dec 2020 Mon 4th Jan 2021
Spring Half Term Fri 12th Feb 2021 Mon 22nd Feb 2021
Easter Wed 31st March 2021 Mon 19th April 2021
May Day Fri 30th April 2021 Tues 4th May 2021
Summer Half Term Fri 28th May 2021 Mon 7th June 2021
Summer 2021 Fri 16th July 2021

Autumn Term 2021 start date to be confirmed.

Inset Days
Tues 1st Sept 2020 Staff in
Thurs 1st April 2021 Staff in (moderation)
Mon 19th July 2021 Staff not in
Tues 20th July 2021 Staff not in
Wed 21st July 2021 Staff not in